Social Media Scuffle

Ever since communicating online became more and more of a big thing , it started to drag me along with it as time went on. Time had passed , and the idea of text messages was simply just one option. So we begin to want other formats of being social. The social media platforms started to blow up and they became tools for us. We became programmed and wired to use them. The attachment is real. Along the ways , even though I expect the best out of this , there will always come a time where I hit a bump on the road. It doesn’t matter which social media it is. People will always have the freedom of choice to throw shots no matter what is said or done online , as we are destined to get hit with those never-ending shots. So yes , I have had shots thrown at me from Facebook to Twitter to Instagram to YouTube to online dating apps. I reflect back on all of the scuffles and say to myself “Look at the life you went through within the internet environment”. But you see , the world doesn’t revolve around social media , or even texting. Sometimes we need to talk on the phone with someone or just simply talk to someone in person as a typical , basic way to hear each other. Here is one plot twist to it all though.. There are some social media platforms that give us the ability to send voice messages to each other and even do video chats with each other. And even then , those types of options can go wrong if you’re not careful.

The main focus though , is to embrace any potential chaos from any social media website you use when communicating , no matter how you use it. If you ask me , I’m very careful , such as right before I choose to post a status or a photo post or even a video post , and even a “story” in which you can see who viewed your post. Sometimes it may not be what you post. A problem can be just about anything , like someone who doesn’t like you would just randomly send you a DM expressing evil towards you for no reason , or someone that is your friend online that you’ve met before , but that person chose to either delete you or unfollow/unfriend you on that website. It is the type of thing that you’d never expect , but as time went on , I began to realize that this type of negative reality is simply part of the social media environment. There have been times where I was banned from seeing someone else’s account whether it was because they felt a certain way about me , or because I hit that person up. They overreacted. It showed their true colors. It’s as if I detected who they really are by using social media , even though it backfired. Nobody likes to get blocked or deleted , but sometimes even you yourself may try to avoid the sense of regret just because you were being polite yet it didn’t go exactly the way you planned. That’s why nowadays I think before I do certain things on my social media accounts such as sending a message to anyone , and before I post anything. I build tolerance , which is why I cannot take this social media game for granted. Remember , it’s just an internet tool.

Leave a comment